Captain John Young Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.005 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 5 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 5 recommendations
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Great For Top Anglers
Best Vehicle
Best Spots
Good with Kids
BG

Bruce G

March 13, 2024
Trip taken March 13, 2024

It was an ideal day for fishing, with numerous catches and thoroughly enjoyable moments.

JW

Jason W

March 9, 2024
Trip taken March 9, 2024

Our trip was fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone. Despite a chilly and windy morning, Captain John persevered, exploring new spots and techniques until we hit the jackpot. Managed to catch three limits! Extremely satisfied and already planning our next adventure.

Read More
CL

Chris L

October 15, 2023
Trip taken October 15, 2023

Today, six of us joined John for a challenging outing. Despite the cold and windy conditions, John skillfully guided us to multiple fishing opportunities before the bite slowed down. The kids had a fantastic time, and we'll definitely be reaching out to John for our next adventure!

Read More
JM

Jesse M

October 6, 2023
Trip taken October 6, 2023

The captain was exceptional, showing extensive experience across various fishing locations. Our time on the water was fantastic, and we look forward to returning to fish with him again.

VN

Vince N

May 27, 2023
Trip taken May 27, 2023

I had the pleasure of going on a guided fishing expedition with Captain John on Lake Buchanan, and it was truly remarkable. We successfully caught a diverse array of fish, including striped bass, white bass, and black bass. Captain John's expertise and experience were evident as he effortlessly guided us to prime fishing spots. It was an outstanding journey, and I enthusiastically recommend it to fellow fishing enthusiasts who seek to learn from a seasoned professional!"

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Catch the Big Bass with our Lake Buchanan Fishing Guide!

About Captain John Young's Business Reviews 


Discover the epitome of excellence with Captain John Young's customer reviews. Delve into the glowing 5-star testimonials from our esteemed Lake Buchanan guests, each echoing the promise of unforgettable adventures. With Captain John's expert guidance, embark on a journey where every cast brings you closer to your Texas Bass trophy. Trust us to deliver an adventure filled with excitement and cherished memories, ensuring an experience beyond compare.


Captain John Young Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Lake Buchanan Guided Fishing Trip guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Lake Buchanan, Colorado River.